Buffon, Lionel Messi And Cristiano Ronaldo Shortlisted For UEFA Player Of The Year

by BobbyT 0


Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi  and Gianluigi Buffon have been shortlisted for the Uefa men’s  best player of the year.

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi  and Gianluigi Buffon  were chosen after receiving the maximum points from a panel of coaches and journalists  – and the award could be presented to the winner during the 2017/18 Champions League group stage draw in Monaco on Thursday 24 August.

Messi and Ronaldo have won the award twice – Ronaldo winning last season.

The three nominees for the women’s award are Pernille Harder (Denmark, Linkoping and Wolfsburg), Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany, Lyon) and Lieke Martens (Netherlands, Rosengard and Barcelona)

 Should Ronaldo Win The Award Again?? Drop Your Comments!!


Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.